Brain Hacks for the 7 Deadly Sins [Infographic]

The seven deadly sins are lust, gluttony, pride, sloth, vanity, greed, and envy, and as we all learned in explicit detail in the movie Se7en, possessing even one of these qualities can lead to some terrible outcomes. But even if you’re not being hunted down by a serial killer because of your reveling in one of these sins, they still aren’t very positive to possess and look good on no one.

The following infographic goes through each of the seven deadly sins and gives a simple explanation of what it means to possess one of these qualities, and then a brain hack for identifying the trait in your brain and then exploiting or hijacking the thought process in order to eventually change that habit and start looking at the world and at your life in a more positive light, which will ultimately lead to gaining more personal fulfillment.

Brain Hacks
From Become Career

Click image to enlarge in new window

4 thoughts on “Brain Hacks for the 7 Deadly Sins [Infographic]”

  1. Wow, this is a great infographic. I work at a drug rehab facility and I think we would do really well to tack this up on the wall for our clients! This really sums up a lot of the trouble that you can get into (unfortunately) as a human being, and some great tips on how to get out of it.

    1. Please do hang it up on the wall of the drug rehab facility you work at! I’m sure that the people seeking treatment there could learn a brain hack or two to help them embrace good habits in place of the bad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.